Filmforum

"Filmforum" has been a platform for North German films at Nordic Film Days Lübeck since 1988. It serves the presentation of feature, documentary, short and animated films that are related to the regions of Schleswig-Holstein or Hamburg in terms of shooting location, topic, origin of the filmmaker or film funding institution respectively. "Filmforum" cooperates closely with Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FFHSH) and also is supported by the Filmwerkstatt Kiel.

"Filmforum" is a showcase for North German filmmaking, offering both established filmmakers and young talents the opportunity of presenting their films to an international audience on home ground. Thanks to "Filmforum", several filmmakers have subsequently been invited to other festivals, both in Germany and abroad, and many have found national and worldwide distributors here. The "Filmforum" section is very popular with the audience and its presentations are often sold out. All short films presented in "Filmforum" are in competition for the CineStar Prize, endowed with 3,000 €.

Since 2007 the "Filmforum" programme includes a selection of graduate films by young North German filmmakers.

Prerequisites for films to be submitted to the "Filmforum" section for the 58. Nordic Film Days Lübeck are that they were completed since September 2015, and that they are related to the regions of Schleswig-Holstein or Hamburg in terms of shooting location, topic, origin of the filmmaker or film funding institution respectively. All genres and film lengths are admissible. Admissible format: DCP.

 Film submissions for the "Filmforum" programme of 58. Nordic Film Days Lübeck are complete, dates for the upcoming 59. Nordic Film Days Lübeck will be announced in 2017.

Filmforum

Als Plattform für den norddeutschen Film findet das "Filmforum" seit 1988 regelmäßig im Rahmen der Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck statt. Präsentiert werden Spiel-, Dokumentar-, Kurz- und Animationsfilme, die durch Drehort, Thema, Person des Filmemachers oder Filmförderung einen Bezug zu Schleswig-Holstein oder Hamburg aufweisen. Das Filmforum arbeitet dabei mit der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FFHSH) zusammen und wird besonders von der Filmwerkstatt Kiel unterstützt.

Das "Filmforum" ist das Schaufenster des norddeutschen Filmschaffens und bietet etablierten Filmemachern und Nachwuchstalenten die Chance, ihre Werke auf heimischem Boden einem internationalen Publikum zu zeigen. Viele Filmemacher verdanken dem "Filmforum" die Einladung zu weiteren in- und ausländischen Festivals oder haben bei den Nordischen Filmtagen Lübeck einen Verleih oder Weltvertrieb gefunden. Das "Filmforum" ist mit seinen meist ausverkauften Vorstellungen auch beim Publikum sehr beliebt. Alle Kurzfilme, die im "Filmforum" präsentiert werden, nehmen zudem am Wettbewerb um den mit 3.000 Euro dotierten CineStar-Preis teil.

Seit 2007 macht das "Filmforum" mit einem Programm ausgewählter Hochschulfilme auf Projekte norddeutscher Nachwuchsfilmer aufmerksam.

Beim "Filmforum" der kommenden 59. Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck können Filme eingereicht werden, die seit September 2016 fertig gestellt wurden. Sie müssen einen Bezug zu Schleswig-Holstein oder Hamburg aufweisen, der durch Thema, Drehort, Förderung oder Person des Filmemachers / der Filmemacherin gegeben sein kann. Eine Beschränkung auf bestimmte Genres oder Filmlängen gibt es nicht. Projiziert wird das Format DCP.

Einreichungen für die 58. Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck sind abgeschlossen, wir informieren sie rechtzeitig im Frühjahr 2017 über neue Einreichmöglichkeiten und -fristen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Filme und Ihr Interesse!